Skip to Main Content

Educational leadership

DATABASES

 

EBSCO Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Contents include full text for more than 1,300 education journals, 530 books and monographs, 2,300 education-related conference papers and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals.

‚Äč‚ÄčEBSCO Professional Development Collection

Professional Development Collection includes full text for high-quality education journals and can be accessed via EBSCOhost or Explora, EBSCO's dedicated interface for schools and public libraries. Contents include more than 460 full-text journals, 750 abstracted and indexed journals, 530 peer-reviewed, abstracted and indexed journals and 230 educational reports.

Sage Humanities & Social Sciences Collection

The SAGE Humanities and Social Science (HSS) provides access to 697 journals, including leading international peer-reviewed titles, many of which are ranked in the 2016 Journal Citation Reports® (Clarivate Analytics, 2017). SAGE offers more choices—all on one familiar platform—to better suit the demands of your consortium members for SAGE journal content.

Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Collection 

Taylor & Francis Online is the home of over 2,400 online journals across Science, Technology and Medicine and Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities. The Social Sciences & Humanities Collection covers the subject areas like Anthropology & Archaeology, Arts & Humanities, Business, Management & Economics, Criminology & Law, Education, Geography, Planning, Urban & Environment, Psychology, Politics, International Relations & Area Studies, Sociology & Related Disciplines etc.

ERIC

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. It contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers. Contents include more than 1.6 million records, links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents, education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms and coverage dating back to 1966.

 

See all databases... 

The resources can be accessed using your Library Account login details.