Academic Search Complete database is designed for academic institutions and is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Content includes nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines, 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, 4,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo and 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.
ASTM standards are used extensively in many areas of UAE industry including petroleum, civil engineering, testing, manufacturing, vendor assessment, procurement and of course academia etc.ASTM is classified as a public charity, private foundation or private operating foundation. One of the things the new ASTM UAE Chapter has already identified is the need for our standards in UAE academia as students with a knowledge and understanding of standards have a real advantage over those who do not. ASTM Compass includes online access to all ASTM standards, eBooks, journals & research data & comes with unlimited simultaneous users, downloads & prints. Register to access
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection refers to access to the full text of articles of over 3,800 journals on a high quality articles from the journals in all subject collections published by Elsevier Science. This is an access-only model beginning from the date of the existing ScienceDirect subscription with a minimum of four backfile years, plus the current year.