Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mechanical engineering

DATABASES

 

ProQuest Technology Collection

This database includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection, the Materials Science Collection, and the Engineering Collection, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

ScienceDirect Freedom Collection

This database provides access to the full text of articles of over 3,800 journals on a high quality articles from the journals in all subject collections published by Elsevier Science. This is an access-only model beginning from the date of the existing ScienceDirect subscription with a minimum of four backfile years, plus the current year.

ASTM Compass 

ASTM standards are used extensively in many areas of UAE industry including petroleum, civil engineering, testing, manufacturing, vendor assessment, procurement and of course academia etc. One of the things the new ASTM UAE Chapter has already identified is the need for our standards in UAE academia as students with a knowledge and understanding of standards have a real advantage over those who do not. ASTM Compass includes online access to all ASTM standards, eBooks, journals & research data & comes with unlimited simultaneous users, downloads & prints.  Register to access

EBSCO Academic Search Complete  

Academic Search Complete database is designed for academic institutions and is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Content includes nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines, 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, 4,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo and 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

This is a full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. It is especially useful to researchers studying the business and social implications of new technology. Subjects include Computer theory, Computer systems, Engineering disciplines, New technology, Social and professional context.

 

See all databases... 

The resources can be accessed using your Library Account login details.